My Heart and Other Black Holes |Book Review

Title: My Heart and Other Black Holes

Author: Jasmine Warga

18336965

My Rating: 5

Summary: 16 year old science nerd, Aysel, is obsessed with plotting her death. Her mother barely talks to her, she has no friends and her father’s violent crime is still remembered by the town. But she is too afraid to do it alone and she soon finds a solution. On an online forum called suicide buddies she meets roman who is haunted by a family tragedy. Although they have nothing in common they soon start to fill up each other’s lives. They make up a pact to end their lives on April 7th and as the day comes closer Aysel begins to question her decision.

My Thoughts: I came across this book while trying to find a book for my friend’s birthday gift and it caught my attention immediately. I know you aren’t supposed to judge a book by its cover but you’ve got to admit that that cover is really attractive.

This book was as perfect as I expected it to be. Jasmine Warga does a really good job at describing emotions and depression. Both of the characters, Aysel and Roman were really likable and fell in love them right from the beginning. Roman showed me that no matter how perfect people look like on the outside doesn’t mean that they don’t have problems.

There were some many parts that made me cry and some that made me laugh and most importantly this book taught me many things. This book taught me that this life is worth living and no matter how bad you think your life is, it will get better, just wait for it. It taught me that everything happens for a reason and each and every person comes into your life to make a difference in it, for the better or the worse. There were parts where I saw myself between the lines and to me that is what reading is all about.

This book is simply amazing and worth reading.

Favorite Quote: “Life can seem awful and unfixable until the universe shifts a little and the observation point is altered, and then suddenly, everything seems more bearable.”

 

One thought on “My Heart and Other Black Holes |Book Review

Leave a Reply

