Clockwork Princess |Book Review

 

Title: Cdownload (2)lockwork Princess

Author: Cassandra Clare

My Rating: 5

Summary: Now the institute is secure with Charlotte as its head but the search for Mortmain continues. Mortmain is almost finished he just needs one more thing, he needs Tessa. As the search continues Will and Jem are trying their best to keep Tessa safe.

My Thoughts: This is the third and final book in the Infernal Devices. This book just like the other books in the series does not disappoint.

This book is the perfect ending to the series. There was time when the series got really complicated and I was convinced that the ending was going to be really boring and pointless, wow I was wrong.

One thing I really love about the Infernal Devices and the Mortal Instruments is how well all the events connect like a jigsaw puzzle.

In this book we finally get to meet Cecily and I absolutely adore her. She doesn’t care about anything but to take her brother back home to their parents.

I really love the love triangle of the series. Will and Jem both love Tessa really much but they also love each other more than anything else. When Will finds out about Jem’s engagement he just lets Tessa go and just like that when Jem finds out about how much Will loves Tessa he is willing to give her up so Will can be happy with her. They both love Tessa but they don’t want the other person to be unhappy without her. That’s what I really adore about this book.

The ending was perfect. Seriously I would not change anything about it, because in the end they all end up together and what could be better.

The epilogue is packed with so much feels and made me bawl my eyes out, even when I read the book for the second time.

These books are perfect and I would recommend these series to everyone out there.

 


Jessa or Wessa?

I’m Heronstairs.

Leave a Reply

