Clockwork Prince |Book Review

51YnMV5zDnL._SX333_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Title: Clockwork Prince

Author: Cassandra Clare

My Rating: 5

Summary: Now Tessa is safe in the London institute but the Magister is on the run. The Clave Charlotte’s position as the head to the institute and she is given two weeks to find Mortmain or she’ll be replaced. The shadowhunters of the London institute are now in search of Mortmain and while doing so they find out some haunting things about his past.

My thoughts: This is the second book in the Infernal Devices series and it’s just as good as the first. If you haven’t read the first book, you need to do it right now. Just when I thought things couldn’t get more complicated, they did.

So now everyone is in search of Mortmain and some secrets of his past are disclosed. After knowing everything that has happened with him I just can’t help but feel sorry for him. I know he’s an evil mastermind who is plotting the end of all shadowhunters, but knowing his past made me pity him and I understood why he was doing all he was doing.

In this book we finally get to know why Will acts the way he does and that story is heart breaking. Everything he has been through along with the condition of Jem made me feel really sorry for him.

We finally get to meet Gideon Lightwood and honestly I expected him to be much worse than Gabriel, but is really liked him. I enjoy the Will and Gabriel fights and those witty burns.

The love triangle in this book gets more complicated and I shipped both Wessa and Jessa so I knew that Clockwork Princess was going to leave me heartbroken one way or the other.

There is a lot of Magnus Bane in this book, everyone loves Magnus Bane and it just can’t get any better.

This book, much like the prequel, is an absolute page turner. I’ve already read this book twice and I know it’s not the last time.

2 thoughts on “Clockwork Prince |Book Review

    1. HeyItsEmaan says:

      Yes do read it. And if you haven’t read the Mortal Instruments yet, read then too. They are both amazing series, my favorites.

      Like

Leave a Reply

