Stages of Reading a Book

We all know the magical world behind the books. An escape from reality. The words, the feels, the adventure, the addiction.

If you’ve ever read a book. You can relate to this.

1. When you buy a new book

giphy (13)

2. Finding a perfect place for it on the book shelf

giphy (2)

Yes my bookshelf has no place for another book. No I wont get rid of the old ones. Just double stack them.

3. Smelling it

giphy (1)

*sniffff* people who think your weird for smelling a book just don’t know what they are missing.

4. Let the adventure begin

giphy (7)

Ready to get forget reality and get transported to a magical dimension where you experience emotional trauma.

5. When you just can’t put it down

200 (1)

You have a feeling that you have responsibilities but don’t worry, just read till it passes.

6. Sleep? Its for the weak.

giphy (11)

I’ll sleep after this chapter. Oh wait. Another chapter.

7. When you start shipping

giphy (12)

MUST NOT SHIP. MUST NOT SHIP. *whispers* I ship it.

8. When your OTP is together

giphy (3)

Your lucky your ship survived the canons.

9. Oh the feels

giphy (5)

Oh the pain. Its killing me.

10. When somebody interrupts you

giphy (9)

I’ll kill you as soon as I’m done reading.

11. When it all ends

giphy (6)

12. And you want to do it all over again

giphy (10)

When you read a book and it leaves you with a gaping hole which can only be filled by re-reading the books.

13. Begging your friends to read the book

200

*cries* *screams* *throws book at the wall* YOU SHOULD READ IT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

 

HAPPY READING 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Stages of Reading a Book

  1. Çay says:

    Lol .. thank you for writing this great post. . I can so relate to it especially the 5th stage . I hope the days are longer so we can read more and more books. .
    Can yor remember the book that made you fall in love with reading ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HeyItsEmaan says:

      Thank you so much.
      I remember the first book I read that I really enjoyed. It was ‘Marvin Redpost: A Flying Birthday Cake’ , I read it when I was 8 and all I remember is that after the book I was in love with reading.

      Like

  2. Jenn says:

    Great post!
    Certainly one that I can related too!

    So… what books are you begging your friends to read? Would love a reccomendation from you.

    Like

    1. heyitsemaan says:

      Thank you:)
      The Mortal Instruments and the Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare are my personal favorites along the Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

