Attachemnts |Book Review

 

 

download (1)Title: Attachments

Author: Rainbow Rowell

My rating: 5

Summary: Beth Fremont and Jennifer Scribner-Snyder know that somebody is monitoring their emails as it’s the company policy. But they just can’t internet seriously. They keep sending each other emails talking about everything, from their daily routine to their problems. Meanwhile, Lincoln O’Neill can’t believe that his new job as internet security officer means reading people emails and report all the irrelevant ones. Lincoln’s comes over Beth and Jennifer’s email and he knows that he should turn then in, but soon he finds himself falling for one of them.

My Thoughts: I’ve always liked Rainbow Rowell books, but when I heard about his one I just felt that it was going to be a typical love story so I never came about reading it. But then a friend of mine gifted me this book so I decided to read it and I proved myself wrong.

So I start this book finished it in a day. This book is extremely catchy and you want to know what will happen next. This is the first book I’ve read from the perspective of a male in a really long time. I really love how Rainbow Rowell wrote the book. Her writing style is really catchy and combined with the email exchange between Beth and Jennifer, it becomes something you just can’t put down.

The character of the book are what I truly adore. Lincoln really captures what it’s like be someone who can’t get a hold of his life. He is in a point in life where all of his friends are doing something with their life, they’re getting married and Lincoln still lives with his mom. Beth and Jennifer define friendship goals with always being there for each other.

The email exchange makes the book feel so real. They talked about literally everything and the emails were funny, sarcastic and sometimes sad. They felt like they had been taken out of somebody’s life and they made the book so much fun to read.

I absolutely adore this book and even if you don’t have a thing for love stories, you must read this one because it’s simply amazing.

Leave a Reply

